Review – Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder

images (24)

***The review is purely based on my own opinion and my experience. I am not sponsoring any brand.***

Hello Everyone! Today I am going to talk about Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder. I have combination acne-prone skin. My skin is really sensitive. It gets real hot during summer where I live. So I used to go through bottles of foundation during summer because none of them stayed put for more than 2 hours.

I purchased this about 3 years ago in the shade Transparent and I love it from the bottom of my heart. I won’t go out without this product. I usually use it after foundation or bb cream.  It gives a sheer coverage so if you want a pressed powder to cover up your blemishes, this is not for you.

The shade Transparent is a pale ivory color and it shows up a little when you apply it. But it will disappear after a few minutes. It has a velvety smooth feel to it and it does not look cakey even if you layer it on. It does accentuate dry patches if you use it alone but you can use a moisturizer for that.

It has a wide range of shades for lighter skin tones but it does not have enough shades for darker skin tones.

Price  

It’s hard to believe that this is only worth $3. I would happily pay more than that for something so amazing.

Texture

It has a velvety smooth texture. It’s not powdery or chalky at all. It gives the skin a matte finish and it looks quite airbrushed.

 Fragrance

It does not have any irritating smell to it. It does have a slight fragrance which  is quite pleasant if you ask me.

Packaging

I am not very fond of the packaging. It could have been better. It has a plastic         lid which can break easily. But you can’t really complain for the price.

Pros

Amazing price
Helps makeup last longer
Did not break me out
Controls sweat even on the hottest weather days
Good shade range for light skin tone
No irritating smell
Blends like a dream with pretty much any tool – brush or a sponge
Doesn’t make you look cakey
Won’t settle into fine lines

Cons

Not enough shades for dark skin tones
Not enough coverage
Accentuates dry patches – but you can use a moisturizer for this one.

Result 

It gives the skin a matte airbrushed finish. It does not look cakey even if you layer it on. It does not look powdery or chalky. It gives the skin a natural coverage and if you have dry skin you might want to use a moisturizer because it will accentuate your dry patches.

Overall, this is an amazing product. I cannot imagine doing my makeup without this. I do recommend this product, especially if you love a matte finish.

Comment down below which product you want me to review next. If you used this product, let me know what you thought.

I love you guys so much!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

