Review (with swatches) – MUA Single Matte Eyeshadow in Chestnut

20150403_214325 20150403_214222

Hey Guys,

Today I am going to review MUA Matte Eyeshadow in Chestnut. First, I have to say I am a huge fan of MUA products.MUA’s concealers don’t really work for me I am not sure why. But I love their eyeshadows and lipsticks.This particular eyeshadow is a multi-tasker for me. This is a dark brown color. I use it on my eyes when I am going for a natural smokey eye look. Most of the time I don’t have to use two or three eyeshadows when I am using this one. I just blend,blend,blend. I use it on my brows as well with an angled brush or small smudge brush because it matches my hair color. I have dark brown hair so if you’re hair color is like mine than this will totally work for you. It lasts all day without any brow gel. I touch my eyebrows a lot. But this product stays put and does not smudge at all.

This does require a lot of blending and light hand with a big fluffy brush if you want a soft color wash but overall this product is amazingly pigmented. The texture is buttery and smooth. This cost me like $1. You cannot go wrong with this price. This is why I love MUA. All of their products are so inexpensive and their quality is so good.

The packaging is quite small and cute overall. Pretty normal, nothing too special.

20150403_214351

20150403_214422

This result was from only one stroke without any help from primers or concealers.

Now let’s talk about the cons. There was a little fall out from this product. I was able to clean it up with a little bit of moisturizer. I can control the fall out if I apply it with a light hand but when I am blending real quick it’s all over the place. So I usually do my base makeup after I am done with my eyes when I am using this product. But for the price you can’t really complain.

I recommend this product if you’re looking for a long-lasting brow product or a long lasting dark eyeshadow.

Packaging – 5/10

Product – 7/10

Price – 10/10

I love you guys so much! Stay Tuned!

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

