Review – theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer

20150428_200500

Hey Girls,

Today I am going to review theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer. I love highlighters so freaking much in every form; cream, liquid, powder . This one cost me about $18.25

So this is what it looks like from the inside:

20150428_200549

Unblended:

20150428_200616

Blended:

20150428_200707

This is a buttery-textured champagne colored powder that blends like a dream and looks like a natural glow. It is extremely pigmented so if you want to look natural you might want to start with a little bit at a time. Mary-Lou Manizer gives a beautiful sheen to the face without making you look like you have chunks of glitter on your face.

Pros:

  • Amazing pigmentation
  • Beautiful packaging; compact with a mirror and travel friendly
  • Looks natural and beautiful on every skin tone
  • Blends like a dream
  • No irritating fragrance
  • I have extremely sensitive skin but this product did not break me out.
  • Long lasting
  • Smooth buttery texture; not powdery at all.
  • Contains a lot of product
  • You can use it as an eye shadow as well.

Cons:

  • Pricey

So overall, I am in love with this product. I really suggest you guys invest in it, you cannot go wrong with this product. It is a bit pricey but it can also be used as an eye shadow. Most mornings when I am in a rush I just apply a little bit of this all over my lids with my ring finger and it makes me look so healthy and I have to apply it on the inner corners of my eyes everyday because it makes me look brighter and more awake.

I hope you liked my review. Thank you for reading.

xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

