Review – MUA Baked Trio Eyeshadow (Pink Sorbet)

2015-04-29 19.20.5020150428_201935

Hi girls,

Today I am going to talk about these trio baked eye shadows from MUA. I bought it in the shade Pink Sorbet from their website, it cost me about $2.50 but they are having a sale right now so you can probably get it for $2.00 or something.

This is what it looks like from the inside (sorry the box is a little dirty, fall outs from the eye shadow)

2015-04-29_19.23.27

I love MUA, they make amazing eye shadows. This colors of this trio is simply beautiful. The shimmery pink colors attracted me so much that I just had to have this. I tried to used it alone with a flat eye shadow brush but the color payoff was very disappointing. So I sprayed MAC Fix+ on my eye shadow brush and applied it again, you can also use eye drops instead of MAC Fix+ it will work just the same. Obviously, it worked. I am not very fond of baked eye shadows because I always have to used some sort of a medium to increase the color payoff but I just couldn’t resist this trio. Let’s move on to the swatches shall we.

2015-04-29_19.26.16

I did not use MAC Fix+, primer or any sort of concealer on the picture above. This is from just one stroke. These eye shadows don’t require a lot of work when you’re using your fingers instead of a brush.

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Beautiful shimmery finish
  • Flirty and Adorable colors
  • Travel friendly packaging
  • Best option for beginners (Directions on the back of this palette)
  • Intense color payoff when used with MAC Fix+ or eye drops.
  • No irritating fragrance

Cons:

  • Fallouts is a major problem with this product
  • Color payoff is awful when used alone
Leave a Reply

