Review – Elf Studio Contouring Brush (with picture)

2015-05-03_21.32.12

After months of waiting impatiently, I finally bought this brush a week ago along with the ELF Eyebrow Duo Brush. I had my eye on the NARS Ita Brush but I cringe at the idea of paying $55.00 over a brush for contouring and I have tried my friends Ita brush quite a lot and although it’s very soft and dense the messy hair or bristles put me off. So for years I’ve continued to use Real Techniques Contour Brush from the Core Collection and I honestly love it but I have a round face and I need them cheek bones to be more noticeable!

So the moment I heard about this brush I HAD to buy it. The best thing about ELF is they don’t test on animals. This cost me about $6.00 which is a pretty good deal. The hair is densely packed and it helps with precise contouring. This is how dense the hair is:

2015-05-03_21.28.17

2015-05-03_21.25.42

It really chisels out your cheeks,jawline and hairline to perfection. The one thing I love about every Studio line brush from ELF is they are ridiculously soft! The only problem with this otherwise perfect brush is that if you want a soft contour or if you just want to warm up your cheeks then this is not your guy. Because it really gives you a precise and strong chisel. A tip would be to start with little and build it up. But I love how affordable and soft this brush is! And I haven’t faced any problem with shedding.

Pros:

  1. Affordable
  2. Gives you a strong chisel if that’s what you’re looking for
  3. Yet blends well enough so you won’t have a harsh line in the middle of your cheek.
  4. Soft and densely packed hair
  5. Doesn’t shed easily
  6. Works perfectly with pretty much any form of product; cream,liquid, powder.
  7. Cruelty Free

Cons:

If you just want to warm up your face with a little bronzer then this not for you.

I love this brush quite a lot. This has changed my contouring-game! It just makes it so easy and effortless. It’s only $6.00 so you won’t regret splurging a lot over a brush.

Thank you for reading! I love you guys!

Leave a Reply

