Review – MUA Pro Base Prime Conceal Palette (with swatches)

20150612_164207

Hey Girls,

Today I am going to review the Pro Base Prime & Conceal Palette from MUA. This palette contains four correcting concealer and one ordinary concealer which can be used for highlighting or covering up blemishes.

This is what it looks like from the inside:

20150612_164309

Before I start the review, I am going to tell you the functions of each of the correcting concealer and how to use them:

Green Concealer – The green color neutralizes redness like when you have a pimple, or rosacea, or redness around your nose, etc.

Peach Concealer – This concealer neutralizes purple from your under eye area and is best to combat dark circles.

Yellow Concealer – This concealer is mostly used to even out skin tones but it can be used to cover up bruises or veins. It can also be used to cover up dark circles.

Lilac Concealer – This concealer is best suited for eliminating any unwanted yellow undertones on your skin.

20150612_164431I got this palette before my exams because I have dark circles from late night studying and I also wanted a highlighting concealer and $4.00 seemed very reasonable.

However, the concealers are not very long-lasting. They creased on my under eye area as soon as I applied it, which is a huge con for me. These concealers are super creamy and easy to blend but they don’t stay put. The packaging is small and compact, so you can carry it around with you.

The peach concealer seems to do absolutely nothing. It looked fine when I applied it on my under eye area at first but it creased really bad. After 1 hour when I checked the mirror, my dark circles were noticeable.

I really like the yellow concealer, I apply it on my eyelids before I apply my eye shadow primer to hide my veins and it works really well.

The green concealer leaves a whitish cast but it does neutralize the redness. So I only use it when I am trying to conceal a pimple.

The lilac concealer is amazing! It illuminates and cancels out yellow undertones. I have uneven skin tone and this concealer evened it out like a dream. I love this one so much!

The highlighting concealer is quite good, but it doesn’t last very long so I don’t use it all the time. It doesn’t cover up any blemishes so you cannot use it for that purpose.

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Travel friendly packaging
  • Creamy and blends easily
  • Contains five concealers to cover up each of your skin problems.
  • The lilac and yellow concealers really live up to their purpose.
  • Didn’t break me out

Cons:

  • Does not last very long.
  • Settles into fine lines and creases.
  • The peachy, green and highlighting concealers are hard to work with.

My thoughts:

I know a lot of people love this palette, so just because this didn’t work for me does not mean it won’t work for you. I am just stating my personal experience with this product. Even though, I love MUA I will not repurchase this palette again. I hardly reach for this product on a daily basis.

Packaging: 6/10 (only because it’s so compact)

Product: 4/10

One thought on “Review – MUA Pro Base Prime Conceal Palette (with swatches)

Leave a Reply

