Review: LORAC Pro Palette 2 (with pictures)

20150625_141007

Hey you guys! Today I am going to review the Lorac Pro Palette. I have the original palette and I hit pan on atleast 7 eyeshadows on that, so if you want to see a review of that please let me know in the comments! I am reviewing this one because I got it about 2 weeks ago. I am into drugstore products a lot but it’s not wrong to pamper yourself once in a while.


This palette cost me about $42.00. It contains 16 eyeshadows; 8 matte and 8 shimmery.

20150625_14104620150625_141053

It came with a LORAC Behind The Scene Eye Primer. The primer seems to provide a bit of coverage for redness and it makes the eye shadow last longer. I will probably buy the full size of it once the sample is over.

20150625_141210
Some people seem to think that this palette might be hard to work with for beginners but I actually think everyone will enjoy this palette. The colors are easy to work with and you can create so many looks.
The texture of these eyeshadows are melt-in-your fingers buttery, I did face some problems with fall outs but I have learned that you just need to touch the eyeshadow lightly with your brush, instead of rubbing it to get product.
Most of eyeshadow are quite similar to other high end eyeshadows which makes this palette pretty convenient since you get all those colors in just one palette, eg. Chrome one of my favorite color is exactly like MAC eyeshadow in Satin Taupe, Black is quite similar to MAC eyeshadow in Typographic although not as easy to blend.
Majority of the colors are cool toned. But people with warm undertones can rock any look with this palette I know that because I have warm undertones. I just want to talk about the packaging real quick, it’s very sleek so it can fit in your handbag. It has a pretty secure magnetic closure so you don’t have to worry about it opening up halfway. The outer part feels velvet smooth and it contains a mirror on the inside. The packaging is definitely not sturdy enough to throw in a luggage or something, so you have to be careful. It’s a little hard to clean which is dissappointing since mine is dirty already.
Enough with the blabbering, let us move on to the pros and cons.

Pros:
Super pigmentation!
Beautiful color range from neutral to some exciting colors
Smooth buttery texture
Contains both matte and shimmery eye shadows
Matte eyeshadows are pigmented and easy to blend
Long-lasting, stays for 8 hrs max without primer
Color pay-off is amazing even without primer
Beginner friendly
Travel friendly beautiful packaging
Eyeshadow primer included

Cons:
Not the most affordable palette
Some of the eyeshadows can cause fall outs

2015-06-25 20.18.022015-06-25 20.20.25

(Sorry about the bad picture quality)

Overall, this is a beautiful palette and definitely worth the splurge. If you are confused about which brand to splurge on; Urban Decay Naked palettes (all of them) or Lorac Pro palettes (both 1 & 2) I will always recommend the Lorac Pro palettes. Their pigmentation is just out of this world. I don’t know why but the Urban Decay colors just fail to impress me granted they are crazy pigmented and buttery. They are just normal colors you can also get from the drugstore. I know for a fact that the brand MUA or Makeup Revolution made dupes of their naked palettes and they might not be as good quality as the Urban Decay but they are about $4.00 or something, and they pigmented as well.
(Sorry if I offended any naked junkies out there)
If you are confused between Lorac Pro Palette and Lorac Pro Palette 2, it’s totally upto you. I love both of them but I would recommend getting the original Lorac Pro Palette first, because you cannot go wrong with those colors they are so beautiful and you can create a million looks with them, check if you like their work and if it makes you fall head over heels like it did to me, you can think about getting the second one. But again it’s totally upto you.
I just think that people who love playing with colors and trying different looks but still love the everyday neutral look will love the LORAC Pro Palette 2 because the palette is a mixture of both neutral and exciting colors.
Thank you for reading! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

