Review – MUA Intense Color Eyeliner Pencil (with swatches)

20150629_225856-1 Hello people! Today I am back with yet another review for the brand MUA, it’s no secret that I love this brand. I bought three of their Intense Color Eyeliner Pencil in the shades Rich Brown, Royal Blue and Forest Green. These retail for $1.12 each. They are intensely pigmented but they are not very long lasting, these stayed put for 2/3 hrs. I would recommend to carry them with you if you’re going out for more than 3 hrs. The packaging is quite basic, a wooden pencil with a plastic cap. Although the cap stays on quite strong so you don’t have to worry about these opening up in your bag and ruining the rest of your stuff, at least it never happened to me. They cap comes with a sharpener which is very useful! I think Royal Blue is my favorite one out of all of them,it really is a very beautiful vivid blue and it makes the blue in my eyes pop! I wear Rich Brown to work everyday and Forest Green is something I wear on night outs. 20150629_225746-1 All of them are creamy and glides on smoothly. I highly recommend these, for $1.12 you can’t really go wrong! Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Creamy, does not tug or pull
  • Pigmented
  • Glides on smoothly without causing a reaction to sensitive eyes, I applied these while I had contacts on.
  • Wide range of shades
  • Can be removed easily
  • Comes with a sharpener

Cons:

  • Not long lasting
  • Might smear easily
Leave a Reply

