Review – ELF Eyebrow Kit (with pictures)

20150612_163905

Hey there!

Today we’re going to talk a little bit about brows. I hated filling in my brows for as long as I can remember, I just felt that it wasn’t meant for me. I have ‘okay’ brows to begin with and although they should be darkened just a little bit, I was always skeptic about the importance of grooming brows because I wasn’t able to use a light hand. Using a light hand and building up your products little by little is very important when you’re filling in your brows. That and a good angled brow brush.

When I was a 15 I used to fill in with a dark ass kohl pencil which was obviously a bad idea since I looked like a crazy girl with sharpie eyebrows so I just gave up and every month I got them plucked professionally and that’s that.

I got this product a year ago. As I have mentioned before I am a huge fan of ELF products especially their Studio line and $3.00 was a small price to pay if it meant my brows can finally look good. I have naturally brown hair so I got it in the shade medium. It came in a small, compact black box with a small mirror on the inside. It contained a wax to fill in your brows and a sheer powder to set the wax. It also came with a tiny dual ended brush, one side has the angled brush to fill in your brows and the other end has a fluffy tapered brush to set the wax with powder.  This is what it looks like from the inside:

2015-07-09 03.43.28(Sorry about the bad picture quality. As you can tell the wax has been used)

20150612_164025
Wax (right) Powder (Left)

I use it with my ELF Eyebrow Duo Brush.

2015-07-09 03.45.34
ELF Eyebrow Duo Brush & ELF Eyebrow Kit
2015-07-09 03.46.33
My eyebrows filled in with the ELF Eyebrow Kit

My opinion:

I have a bad habit of touching my brows, and this stuff did not budge. I go to the gym with absolutely no makeup, not even concealer but I have to fill in my brows. I sweat like a mo’fo and this was still in place. So it’s safe to say that this is my HG and it’s cruelty free like all other ELF products which is awesome. This stayed on me for 17 hrs and after that I took off my makeup so I am not sure how long it can truly stay. It is a little hard to remove but brows still feel like brows, they don’t feel crunchy or sticky. I love this and I will definitely repurchase. I recommend this if you’re looking for a budget-friendly eye brow kit that is just as good as any other eyebrow products out there. Although there is a limited shade range, which is a bummer. It comes in light, medium, deep, and ash. But if you’re lucky you will get your perfect match and you’re only out of $3.00 which is a steal!

Thank you so much for reading. Please support my blog by hitting the follow button. Comment down below and let me know what your favorite brow product is.

Stay Tuned!

Leave a Reply

