Review – Argan Oil Night Repair Serum

2015-07-11 01.42.30

Hey there!

I know a lot of people are confused about serums and whether or not they’re necessary in your skin care routine. So let’s talk about serums today shall we?
Serums are loaded with very active and strong ingredients such as, glycerin, nutrients, vitamins, hyalurnoic acid (hydrates and reduces fine lines and wrinkles), ceramides to name just a few. The molecules in a serum are much smaller than that of a moisturizer which is why they can penetrate the skin deeper and better. Serums are usually used to provide the skin with all the good stuffs to heal the skin and to improve the texture. You have to use it before moisturizer.

2015-07-11 01.43.32

2015-07-11 01.44.23

So I had my eyes on the Estée Lauder serum but it was way to expensive. I got this one mainly because it contains one of my favorite ingredients, Argan Oil, and it only cost me $7.08 which is a steal. It comes in a brown glass bottle with a dropper. I am very happy with the packaging, it looks very luxurious. The serum look thick and white but it goes on clear when you apply it and it’s lightweight as well. Once I apply it I just pat my skin gently to let my skin absorb it better.
It’s really hydrating and it improved my skin texture. I wake up with really smooth feeling skin and it works even better when I pair it up with my Skin Watchers Green Snail Intensive Cream.

I recommend this to everyone who’s looking for an affordable yet effective serum.

Thank you so much for reading. Please support my blog by hitting the follow button, if you enjoyed this post please like and share and if you have any questions please comment down below!

Stay Tuned!

Leave a Reply

